Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

The Prolific Creator

The Prolific Writer is about writing fast, often, and well. Follow writer and publisher Ryan Pelton as he discusses processes and strategies for writing, editing, publishing, and marketing your books. TPW podcast also interviews some of the most prolific writers in the world. Be inspired as they discuss their journey into writing, explore tips and tricks on the craft, and learn about the latest trends in the publishing today.

Sep 28, 2021

Christiana N. Peterson is the author of Mystics and Misfits: Meeting God through St. Francis and Other Unlikely Saints and Awakened by Death: Life-giving Lessons from the Mystics. Her writing on the mystics, community, the spiritual disciplines of motherhood, and death has been featured in such places as Christianity...


Sep 22, 2021

In this episode, Ryan explores the myth of writer's or creator's block. Is it a thing, or is there something else lurking beneath the surface in our stuckness? Ryan will explore this topic and give steps for getting unstuck in whatever you are making. 

Mentioned in the Show:

  • Say hello, and tell us what you're working...


Sep 14, 2021

In this episode, Ryan talks with poet and teacher Christian Shockley. Christian believes art and poetry help us live more meaningful lives. Ryan and Christian explore the power of poetry, art, learning, and much more. You can find Christian and his work at: https://www.crs.work/

Mentioned on the Show:

  • Christian's...


Sep 1, 2021

J. Mark Bertrand writes novels. “A major crime fiction talent” (The Weekly Standard) in the vein of Michael Connelly, Ian Rankin, and Jo Nesbø, Mark has written three books about about Houston homicide detective Roland March, including Back on Murder (2010), Pattern of Wounds (2011), and Nothing to Hide...